still alive

September 17, 2008 at 7:53 pm (gaming, ramblings, videos, wow) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Me, that is. Even though it’s been a month and 6 days since the last post ^^;

Anyway, before I start my rambling, here’s an awesome video about an even more awesome song from probably the most awesome game ever.

Ok, I admit the hyperbole is kinda ridiculous, but seriously if you haven’t played Portal you deserve to be.. oh well, you get the idea ^^;

Anyway, 36 days is a long time and lots of things have changed as expected.

I’m starting to get assimilated into uni life – which means hanging out with my new friends everyday, getting used to having lunch at the packed canteens and basically rushing to finish my tutorials the day before ^^;

Even then, I can still feel the pace stepping up a notch or two as the mid-term break is next week and the term tests follow soon after.

Yeah, I can hardly believe that half of my first uni semester has gone by in a flash.

It’s kinda shocking how time flies when you look forward to the weekend week in and week out lol.

Hopefully I don’t do too badly in the term tests ^^;

School life aside, everything’s been pretty much the usual, though I can feel myself getting physically stronger as the weeks go by due to this “one-hundred-push-ups-in-six-weeks” program I’ve been following :D

After some false starts, I’m finally progressing through week 3 smoothly so it’s 3 more weeks to go!!

Finally, I guess another significant thing worth mentioning is that I’ve just realised I was the one who didn’t reply my 2 e-pen pals after a 2-year-long hiatus.

Both of them were my good primary school classmates, and all along I thought they didn’t reply me so I didn’t bother.

Well, after some checking my gmail account on a whim, it turns out that I was the one who didn’t reply in the end!

Needless to say, I felt really bad and angry at myself.

I mean, all along I thought they didn’t care anymore and it turns out that I was the one?! Damn :(

Nevertheless, I still decided to send them a mail each to explain myself and hopefully resume the exchange.

Fortunately for me, everything turned out well in the end as both of them were happy to reply me a day later so I was really relieved.

To the both of you, you might not know it but I’m really grateful to both of you for being so understanding. Thanks a lot :)

And, that’s that I guess.

I’m not sure when my next post will be, though hopefully it will be pretty soon ^^;

Leave a comment